New To Reefing

Macro Algae Help Please
Macro Algae
Please Help

Hi all I'm new to Aquarium cultivation of Macro Algae and fish keeping.
Any help would be greatly appreciated?
I need to explain what brings me here to this forum if I may?
The need to cultivate and successfully grow Saltwater Green Macro-algae possibly "Ulvacae Enteromorpha" I can describe the algae as being green to dark green with a soft fluffy texture consisting of long slightly crinkled strands similar to the long green slimy algae found in fresh water drains?
I'm also interested in cultivating a brownish black algae that's more like green "Chaeto" in appearance but not as stiff and I don't have a clue as to it's name?
These types of alga along with "Ulva Lactuca" (AKA Sea Lettuce) that belong to the Genus Ulva are used as bait to catch a fish called "Luderick" (AKA Blackfish).

OK I'm a keen Luderick (blackfish) fisherman and fishing for blackfish is areal art and a fantastic sport that employs many technique's and so many little secrets that take a long time to figure out, the "Algae" (weed) is by far the most important part to being successful and if you don't have the correct and freshest weeds to use the fish will never take the bait.

I have recently moved to the Gold Coast in QLD from a small NSW coastal town where black-fishing is popular and the weeds both green and brown that are used is plentiful and easily found in the wild, this is definitely not the case on the Gold Coast.

Given that I love my black-fishing so much and if I'm to continue black-fishing for many years to come I must be able to cultivate and grow the algae in my own aquariums.
I have a fair knowledge of terrestrial horticulture and some knowledge in plant biology and I'm successful in the cultivation of orchards and just about any vegetable.

To date I've tried and failed to get some green algae to grow and reproduce in a 100 litre plastic tub in an outdoor location.