• No

Votes: 3 23.1%
  • Not Sure

Votes: 3 23.1%

• Total voters

jashay

Jul 15, 2011
Wide Bay
I have had some pretty freaky experiences in the past! there is definately something that goes on after we die thats for sure.

anyone had visits from past friends or families at night and just woken up and seen figures standing over you watching you while ya sleep?
I may sound a little nuts writing this lol. but I have!

DavidS

The Resident Loony
Jul 17, 2011
Ballarat, Victoria
My parents place, that I lived in for about 10 years was built in about 1860. Original owner poisoned himself with strychnine not long after. A few people have died in the house since then.

Always had things happen:
- Lady down the end of the street refused to walk past the house let alone go in it.
- A relative said she had a visit from her dead mother
- A friend when I was a teenager refused point blank to sleep in the spare room - the suicide room as it turns out. Didn't know the stories, and he was a tough nut, but was scared of the room.
- Other relatives have mentioned being touched and things moving in room at night.
- Once I was in the lounge room and heard very, very loud running down the hallway. I figured it was the cat until I looked down and realised he was in my lap.. and so terrified he couldn't move (either). The original owner poisoned himself out the back of the house, and is reported to have ran to the front room (through the hallway) where he died his slow painful death.
- Still get complaints of shadows getting around the house, and noises.
- Was washing car on the front lawn once, and a guy with NSW plates (olds live in SA) rocked up and started telling me stories. He managed to name various generations of people that I happened to know had lived in the house, and told me stories I was later able to verify. Also told me he could never go back into the house.

That said, I've never seen anything. Only heard and felt things that otherwise can't be explained.